2016 University Awards Recipients

Agnes Wright Strickland Award

Lauren Arney

Biology | College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Alvaro Papa Silva

Mechanical Engineering | School of Engineering

Alexis F. Dillard Student Involvement Award

Kierstin McMichael

English | College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Tina Woods

Social Welfare | School of Social Welfare

Caryl K. Smith Student Leader Award

Hannah Reinhart

Journalism and Political Science | William Allen White School of Journalism, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Class of 1913 Award

Jennifer Stern

Ecology and Evolutionary Biology | College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Bryce Tappan

Chemistry | College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Donald K. Alderson Memorial Award

Cornelius Baker

Psychology | College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Kathryn Nemeth Tuttle Student Scholar Award

Lindsay Frank

Elementary Education | School of Education

Rusty Leffel Concerned Student Award

Ashlie Koehn

Economics and Global & International Studies| College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

David Ménager

Computer Science Ph.D. | School of Engineering

Omar Rana

History | College of Liberal Arts &Sciences

Mandatory Sexual Harassment Training Info

Student Affairs Monthly Update

Student Affairs Events

One of 34 U.S. public institutions in the prestigious Association of American Universities
Nearly $290 million in financial aid annually
44 nationally ranked graduate programs.
—U.S. News & World Report
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection.
23rd nationwide for service to veterans —"Best for Vets," Military Times